30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Did I get healed Part 600….right?

Tomorrow is Monday.

One day before the BIG MRI.

Did I get healed?

Hard to tell.

I’ve been feeling a bit sick and also rushed for time this past week.  Most of my exercise has been heavy on the Cardio rather than the weights.

Possibly not related…this morning when I awoke, I noted that the odd rubber band sensation seems to have returned.  Not around my toes, just under my toes.  So imagine the bottom half of the toes feel as if a rubber band is wrapped around them, but the tops feel OK.

SadnessRUs

So… all day today there has been a bit of an under current of TOTAL AND ABJECT TERROR…

I mean… it’s not noticeable, and I don’t have pain (good thing), so no one can see my distress.  It also might mean something or nothing,

And on top of it all, it is very very annoying.

Tomorrow, is a run day if I’m not still coughing so much…and a train the new gal day….We’ll see how that all goes…

Good thoughts and Prayers for this injury coveted.

2 Comments

  1. Fingers crossed and sending you healing thoughts! The rubber band sensation around the toes sounds odd. I get cramps in the foot when I’ve worn dress shoes all day with no proper support in the arches, but those come and go. Is it a neurological thing? Have the doctors weighed in on this?

  2. It is definitely a sign of either nerve damage to that area or compromise. The real issue and the reason for the MRI is to see if it is something they can fix or if I just have to wait till it heals. It takes about 9-15 months to regenerate and heal nerve damage so either way…it’s going to be with me for a while.

Leave a Reply

