30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Can I be healed?

Here is Van Morrison, who I have loved since “discovering” him in college.

Singing “Did you get healed” If you love this song, I would recommend not listening to the interviews with Mr. Morrison on Youtube.  He is a true professional musician, As he stated, lots of his albums are not about him personally, and I remember once someone came to him asking if he still had the dogs…he was like what dogs…there were dogs on an album cover, as a photo, and lot of people assumed they were his.  He’s a bit more of a salty guy, saying, Heavens the dogs were there as an album picture, not as my pets.

Ok Moving on.

I feel lots better, but at the same time I’m not able to do somethings.  I am also horribly out of shape, so it’s super hard to know if I’m out of shape and can’t do it, or if the injury is preventing me.

This week, I’ve been able to cough.  When I did it, is was as natural as daylight.  Then I was shocked.  I had not been coughing for a long time because of the pain, SO…something is better.

But oh this DRAGGING oneself back into shape. Is a  real drag

crawling_zombie

This image from another great exercise blog, check it out here.

This week I’ve been doing “real workouts”  At least in my mind they were. I kind of rolled my eyes at myself.  This is what I did that I considered a “real workout”  a 2 mile run, an admittedly longer strength and weights session and a 1300 meter swim. I was tired out.  Exhausted.  BUT if I had done that in October, it would have been as easy peasy day.

Perspective.

all-about-perspective

The stuff I can do is greatly longer now than the stuff I can’t do.

In fact there is not reason to make a list.

I can’t do some yoga poses.  No crises.

I can’t lay on my right side for sleeping, this is annoying, but I can live.

I can’t run well…..this is the sticking point.  We’ll hope for the best.

Leave a Reply

