30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Christmas Eve Eve

Not feeling very Christmassy these days.  8239013869_2d7a9b6ab3_z

I don’t know why exactly.

I was jealous of my sister heading to my parent’s house today.  As I watched the photos of the long drive tick by and saw then more photos of my nephews enjoying the house and my parents, i felt kind of left out.  Luckily when I ran into my friends Cindy and Cindy (yes seriously) at the gym and talked a bit about it, I remembered that last Christmas with the family was AWFUL!  I did not enjoy it.  SO.  that brightened me up a bit.  A quiet holiday – with a day off in the middle of the week is nice.

Dealing with the family, especially my sister, NOT nice.  SO…this is fine.

It’s unseasonably warm here.

XRM07-Santa-Surfing

So that sort of seemed to hit me wrong but to be honest I think it is the elephant in the room and the confusion I am having regarding my injury and possible surgery. I feel it’s out of my control, and really I need to do a few things to get back into control with that.

On the plus side… I was able to swim a little over half mile today with no ill effects.  I treaded some water, but had to do that a bit carefully. If I get going too vigorously I have pain issues.

I saw the coach and he and I were testy with each other.  He knows I’m weepy, and he wants me to suck it up.  I’m very tired of sucking it up.  Plus I am feeling the elephantine question of how this will all play out.  He, on the other hand, has his hands full of new baby.   I could even be a touch jealous of that little bundle of joy, though I don’t feel that…I feel like it’s hard for him to see what I’m going through because he is just so full of joy right now.

Other plus side, I randomly saw my favorite lifeguard today.  He’s the morning lifeguard,and is just a very personable and genuine guy.  I got to meet his wife which was awesome.  He has offered to kayak for me for the 8 mile swim if I can do it, and I especially wanted it not to be weird with his wife, she seems much more normal than other wives, and I liked her immediately. So if I can get strong…10167920_10205399549298511_6266194053212635118_n

Leave a Reply

