30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Moving right a long.

Monday.

I woke up with what I think was pretty good sensation in my right foot.

The sensation of rubber bands TOE_exercise_4

stuck around my toes seems to be decreased.  BUT I am also really analyzing each sensation for possible recovery.

My body is still sore from Saturday’s excitement.

In addition, I seem to have a bit of the “Holiday Blues”

cb_linus2

I really didn’t make any plans this year because I was going to be running my marathon on the 28th.  It was kind of a big Christmas gift to me.  As it turned out I also do not have a load of time off because of the lack of PTO days.  So…for whatever reason, I did start to feel a little bit alone this year.  No Family around, my awesome friends are surrounded by their families, No marathon…and I’m injured in kind of an unpredictable way.  It’s super dark of course, and I’m sleepy a lot of the time.

I think it’s the combination of everything.  Ah well. This too shall pass.  I think.

My other VERY BIG
917491_5492940_lz

ELEPHANT in the room type of concern is that I seem to be a ticking time bomb.  I get better, get strong, and get hurt.  In an endless cycle.  Each hurt seems worse than the last.  So hard to know what to do.  It’s kind of in the back of my head all the time and I’m in a debate about how to actually live my life.  I need to run, but…it seems to be really hurting me.

I was able to use the Elliptical today.  Again after 10 minutes on the contraption, I was almost sweating and my HR was up to 130.  Amazing how weak I am now.

I also did 6 strengthening exercises, 3 rounds of each.  I then sat on a block of ice.  It was a good thing. I saw my coach, who gave me a nice thank you note from his wife, but we never really talked. He was headed back to do work, and so I just left.  I wasn’t in the mood to beg for any attention, though I sure do want some guidance.  So I left.  Luckily my friend was working and she had a huge bag of hair products for me as my Christmas gift.  It’s the traditional gift from her.  It did cheer me up a lot.  We also made some plans for movies and such.

I did then get a text from coach showing the adorable little girl wearing the silly sunglasses I purchased for them.  She looks pretty bad-ass for a 2 week old.  🙂

Thank Goodness for small children.

Leave a Reply

