30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

And that’s a wrap!

I have FINALLY finished the Virtual Half Marathon that I started after the injury.

I am very excited to get my medal in the mail. Though I am a bit concerned as I see some folks have gotten theirs already.

When I started the virtual half, my first session was for a tenth of a mile. It took me 35 minutes.

Today, I did a mile in 56 minutes or so.

I totalled it up because I was curious.  about 20 hours spent walking/jogging in the pool.  Not that fun.

Pool-Heater-Repair-Company

it was cold.  and often dark.

There were some odd benefits.  I got to know some lifeguards.  I learned patience, kind of.  I got tougher in dealing with the cold.  I also got faster and possibly this pool walking healed up my injury some.

Oh but I am so glad it is over.  I am not so sure I want to be doing a lot more pool walking.  I think I will stick to warmer pursuits.  Biking, maybe some actual swimming.

My toes are the last holdouts in the injury.  Today the sensation of rubber bands around my toes seems to be lessened, but…we will see. I am always curious to see how it will feel after a work day and work out, so we’ll test that out tomorrow.

I am feeling pretty optimistic about 2015, but…I felt that way about 2014 as well, so best to just relax a bit and see what 2015 brings.  My only big desires are to complete some long endurance type swims and to do some running. No need for PR’s just running in general.  We’ll see.  I apparently have that rare hypermobile form of Ehlers-Danlos syndrome so it will be learning about that too.

Leave a Reply

