30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Thursday fun

Well.

To jazz up this post I’d love to post a photo of the new beautiful daughter of my Coach. She is PERFECT. I am not biased. All that said, it’s not really the thing to do, she’s not my kid after all.  She is making me smile a lot though.

I’m still going through Job transition Hell.  It’s so hard to be new and especially hard for someone who is a bit of a “Sheldon”.  Usually once people get to know me they like me.  But they have to get to know me.  Funny how everyone loves Sheldon for 30 mins on TV, in real life we Sheldons have a difficult time.

Went today for what I believed was going to be my third Epidural Space Injection.

Noooooo.

It was a “Meet and Greet your Doctor” no procedure, I pay to talk to the man.  😦

meet_the_11th_doctor_by_reaperfox-d1sh3sw

He seemed to think this should have cured me. It *HAS* improved my quality of life greatly.  I am now able to walk longer, bend over some, stand up, sit without agony.  But cured…

Well, here are some things I can not do:

  • cough
  • sneeze
  • RUN
  • SWIM
  • ride an exercise bike
  • walk for long distances
  • sit for periods of time over one hour without severe discomfort
  • Look down without severe pain in the low back.
  • stop taking Neurotin (Nerve medication.)

There are more.

So  he offered me MORE Medicine.  Lyrica.  It’s used for Chronic Pain sufferers, and for nerve pain, and, well. I kind of started to feel like he was just throwing medication at me.

I need the problem FIXED then I can strengthen and make sure it doesn’t happen again. If it isn’t fixed of course any odd twist will aggravate this, no matter how strong everything is.

 

Leave a Reply

