30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Fingers Crossed

I am unsure but…I believe I am seeing some improvement in my symptoms for real.

I am noting that gradually over the weekend and yesterday and this morning that I am moving a little bit more intuitively and naturally.

I still have a lot of Nerve symptoms.  My right calf burns rather all the time.

living tattoos_4b631f635d815_hires

And lately the sole of my foot has had a really unfortunate sensation….kind of like someone taking a cheese grater to it.

But…despite that, I am actually noting some improvement.

I was all about the email the coach, then I took a deep breath.  I didn’t really want to get anyone’s hopes up. Plus I kind of want him and his new little family to have a few days without discussing my back.  I gotta say….little EJS really brought out the communicator in him the other day.  I didn’t realize how invested in my running he is…  he shared with me that he himself was pretty disappointed about the marathon because apparently  he had been looking forward it as much as I was.  We really had not been communicating well, because I wasn’t sure he wanted to work with me anymore…and I actually thought he was deeply disappointed in me…

It’s still surgical.  But I do feel improved.  I really hope that the disc isn’t healed and I’m left with this horrific pain.

So we’ll see.  It’s up to God. There’s a reason why this happened….I kind of think it was to get our attention so Coach and I can understand the Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, and continue to live an active life.  I’ve been on an EDS forum and it’s filled with people who are obsessed with pain and body functions, no one does anything.  I’ve connected with another EDS person who does Marathon swims…so it’s quite possible.   Cause…when Jesus says yes….Best song I’ve heard recently. Makes me want to dance.

I would like Jesus to say yes to me being able to move without pain.  I would indeed.

Fingers crossed…. Breath held….

Leave a Reply

