30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Let’s just overdo it…shall we?

Today I walked 50 laps.  It’s 0.71 miles.  All in the pool.

TeenSmiles copy

I was not nearly as happy as this young lady.  Nor did I look as cute, though I decided what the heck it is December so I wore my ridiculous Snowman swim suit.

88f931f8e8085eca6ad1313ce426d13b

Yes this is the exact suit. I wore it all through August and September, and darn it all, I’m going to enjoy it in December.

I had to walk in the deeper side of the pool so it was chest/chin deep.  This makes it slower, but I think it might be better for my spine.

I got home and actually fell asleep on the couch, I was SO tired.  I had also kind of gotten all of my medications messed up.  I just could not recall when I took the 2 that I take, so to be safe, I kind of pushed to the latest time I could have possibly taken the one.  So by the time I got up off the couch my right leg was KILLING me.  I walked the dog and bending and everything was awful.

I finally realized I have been pool walking too much.  It isn’t hard. I never get out of breath or feel like I’m working out at all.  I enjoy being out in the sun enjoying the “Florida Lifestyle”  if you will.

Ugh.  I’m going to have to walk a little less.  This is not such a bad thing. I am at mile 8 of my Virtual Half Marathon. so I have 5.1 left.  Not too much really.  I got my bib for it in the mail, so one of these days when I’m “feeling pretty”  I’ll have to photo myself with the bib in the pool for the Race Director. He knows it’s good Public Relations.  I appreciate him, so it’s no problem at all to do that.

I’m going to have to tell the supervisor on Monday about the upcoming surgery days.  She knows I need it but I for some reason am still very scared.

Now I am moving into Pre-surgery prep mode.  Most important thing for me is to strengthen my abdominal muscles.

Just have to figure out how to safely do all this… I want to set myself up to win.  And I really really want to be running again.  In late 2015.   The pool walking thing is just for the birds.

Leave a Reply

