30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Wow I’m really quite tired

So I did Swim/run/swim/run on tuesday.

Wednesday I ran 4 miles.  It did not go super well.  To start with my garmin died mid run.

did-it-ever-happen

Luckily it stopped working at mile 2.6 in a 4 mile run. It was an out and back.  So to do the correct distance, all I had to do was “go back”.  My time was just all messed up.  The garmin recorded a 2 miler, a 5 mile and a 6 miler for all at the same time.  I know I ran 4.  Just don’t know how fast or slow.

Thursday was speed work.  Unfortunately, I was EXTREMELY tired on Wednesday.  I suppose it was Jet Lag catching up to me.

5N-VNF-Air-Nigeria-Boeing-737-300_PlanespottersNet_187541

(No, I have not recently flown Air Nigeria..the company with one of the worst safety records ever, they’ve gone out of business!)

I slept in and attempted to do the speed workout in the afternoon.  BY the afternoon…I was STILL exhausted.

I did manage one of my two mile repeats at the prescribed pace.  Couldn’t bring myself to do a second or third.

Asleep-on-treadmill

I sighed and went to the coach.  He handed me a book he wanted me to read, and I confessed that I was really tired.  He looked terribly disappointed.  Ah well…I went home and collapsed.

Today I did my bigger brick workout.  1 hour cycle (ended up at 15.8 miles) and a 6mile run.  I was dreading this. It got done well, however, just really slowly.  I was pleased and relieved.

Reported back to coach via the email.

got this in return:

The speed will return you will see a shift soon in how you feel.

So…..waiting to meet Flash!
Leave a Reply

