30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Fingers Crossed….

 

 
images-3Fingers Crossed, I ran on Monday and Tuesday.  Today I had 3 miles on the schedule and as discussed with Goof-ball coach, I did it in the pool after a 30 minute spin.

 

At work, I was walking with a curious gait.  So, I decided that Motrin was in order.

IbuprofenI theorized that if I could walk normally my back would start feeling better, and thus things would shake themselves out.

 

As the Ibuprofen kicked in, any aching, pain etc, seemed to totally disappear.

 

After work, I hit the gym for “stretching”.  Other than having to deal with one person who I find ultimately annoying…my stretching and rolling went well and I went home.  I couldn’t recall exactly when I took the Motrin, so I was waiting for it to wear off and the pain to return.  At this point…it would seem that the major pain is finally finally gone.  My leg and back are still tender, but not like before.

I can choose pool or run tomorrow, and if it feels this good in the morning, I am definitely running.

This is a great thing.  I have to laugh too because this morning is the first time I really really prayed for the pain in my leg to disappear.

prayer request image

Lately I have been praying for a lot of hurting people in this world, also for people going through life changes, etc.  My leg…well, I had not thought it that important.  I was getting beat down by it though. It is very hard to even want to get up and respond to things and walk about when each footstep jars you.  So while acknowledging my little leg pain is nothing compared to the pain and grief in the middle eastern areas now…it was really hurting me.  So that’s what I changed.  Prayer might not be for everyone, but for me, it seems to have really worked.

Tomorrow is another 5 miles.  I’m curious to see how it goes.

In general feeling pretty darn good these days.  About to dial it in.

Leave a Reply

