30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Rest day again

Yes, this monday is a rest day.

Again.

My quad is still protesting the activity of running.

I think it is possible that I have a small strain or tear in there.  It developed kind of slowly, though which is not really strain or tear like.  Plus, there is a big knot that I and the massage therapist can feel.  Lumpy.

I have to say, I think I have discovered why I had the crazy back injury.  Both my coach and I were mystified when that crazy back strain happened. I was pretty much out of commission.  All I could do was get E-stim with him and go to the massage guy.

At least with this, I can swim, I can cycle.  I can do arms weights, abs exercise, and I can get around.

I’d been really really relaxed about this because:

#1:  I fully expected it to be OK 2 weeks ago after resting it a little.

#2: I was thinking that my races were REALLY FAR out.

Well…

It isn’t much better.  (makes frustrated face here.)

The first race of my season is 16 weeks away.  This is about the time I would normally start focusing on racing…

Marathon is 24 weeks away.

I’m starting to get a bit nervous.  But….Had deep deep tissue massage and came close to crying today and it feels better, and then worse and then better.  Using some motrin and we shall see.  next tester run…Wednesday morning.

Leave a Reply

