30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Happy 4th

So it is the 4th of July,

How am I celebrating?  Meh.

I have had tons of invitations, and fun stuff to do, but I must be in Tampa to attempt a certification test in the morning.  On a Saturday.

So…

I swam at Lucky’s Lake, which I have been doing frequently lately.  THis time I swam 2000 meters, which is 2 crossings.  Inching myself closer to the 25 crossing schwag.  (a special Swim cap).

I really don’t need a cap, but it is a good little goal that keeps me going.

Today because I want the cap, I did 2 crossings.  2KM, or about 1.2 miles.

The drove straight home, and commenced to review for this test.  Man oh man I forgot some stuff. I’ve been “studying” for some time now, and I am still not really prepared for the exam.  BUt I am so so sick of studying for it that we’ll just see how it goes tomorrow.

On another note:  My eating has gone well these past two weeks.  Either I have been so careful because I’m not running that much, or the pool running has been torching the calories.  Pool running is funny that way and I actually think it’s a combo.

I’m down about 4 pounds and so close to the goal I set that I can touch it.  Unfortunately that means no fun holiday BBQ food.

I think my leg is 94% better.  Will try it out on Sunday for a tester.

Leave a Reply

