30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Bit of a cheat day….

I got up this morning and noticed that my hip was again pretty tight and painful.

WHen you have to think hard about walking…running is not a good idea.

Luckily on the plan was a 3000 swim and a 3 mile run at 10K pace.

In the morning I swam 3000.

I would love to say that this was splendid. It wasn’t.

I have been having some nutrition problems lately.  Either I eat too much or not enough…Yesterday apparently was not enough.  So I woke up…ate some granola bars and coffee and headed out to swim.  After about 20 laps I suddenly was feeling horribly nauseous.  My goggles were very tight.

baby_goggles_clean

My sunburn is not exactly healed yet, so my back is feeling kind of tender…I fixed the goggles and the cap was adjusted as well and that helped quite a bit. But the nausea, it remained.  In retrospect…I think I was super hungry.  It is pretty hard to swim when nauseous. I persevered and by about lap number 80, it seemed to go away.  So I finished the last 1000 and hit the shower and then work.

Work.  So unmotivated.  I must find some motivation.  It’s a little bit hard when one is wondering constantly if one will continue in this job.

Post work, I did some foam rolling, and treaded water for 32 minutes, rather than running 3 miles.

Hip feels pretty good, so we will see what tomorrow brings.

Feeling pretty good about training, and the choices made.  Wishing I felt better about my employment.  Well…this too can pass.

Leave a Reply

