30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Build day 3

This morning started off funny, but it ended up ok.

 

I got to the gym at about 0605 am only to realize as I got there that I had forgotten my Garmin.  Luckily I had time, so I went back home for it.  (Live close to the gym).

i_had_a_point_here_but_i_forgot_wha

Recovered item and went back to the gym.  Changed into my running shoes and got set up outside.  I actually almost forgot my ipod because I am not used to having one.  (It’s the new waterproof version!!!)

So I took off on my 4 miles at HM pace run.  The first mile was tough but I finished it off at a pretty good speed.  Second mile was much better- since I was warmed up.  3rd mile worked out fine. At the end of mile three, abruptly I wanted to simply stop running.  It was like the brakes came on, the wheels fell off whatever….

However….I still had one mile left.  So… I struggled through the thing.  With that mile added into the mix, I ended up with a run that was about 10 seconds slower than my HM pace, but…I figured I can blame the heat and humidity for that…and the hill maybe at mile 4.

After work, I went back to the gym and did a slow weights workout.  I felt stronger than I had in a while, though my low back is still feeling weaker than the rest of me.

Leave a Reply

