30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Build day 2

Oh wow.

This was 3600 yards since the pool was set up for yards.  In the end it might have been 3700 or so because one of my sets was RIDICULOUSLY long compared to the rest so I suspect I counted the same lap a few times over.

I got to the pool at 0540 am.  I was hoping for 0530, but I just couldn’t get it together for the 0530 arrival.

Pool was packed!  I assume it was a reaction to the pool being closed for a regional swim meet over the weekend, so everyone wanted back in and at it.

The lifeguard who is new this year has actually grown on me.  he immediately put me in one of the swim team unoccupied lanes, and about 30 mins later came and moved me into one of the member lanes where I was supposed to be.  That was really nice and made my swim more enjoyable.

 

Some Peppa Pig swimming enjoyment for amusement.

I swam and swam and swam and flipped and swam.  It’s a funny thing, I want to let my head drift, but when I do that…well I forget what number I’m on.

So 3600 covered about 2 miles in the pool before work.

Work went “OK”….nothing too exciting.

Got a very good massage this evening.  So we will see how tomorrow goes.  I am ridiculously excited about the fact that I get to run and I have new music on my ipod….  Been a long time!

Leave a Reply

