30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Rest week continuith

I’m enjoying the workouts from rest week.

They are all very short, and as such I can “push it”  a little on pace and such and kind of have a bit of fun seeing how fast I can go on these shorter workouts.

I also feel somehow energized from the workouts, rather than beat down.  Of course…if I had not done the hard workouts, these workouts would not be energizing or fun!

Brooks-Run-Happy-2012-logo

Work is KILLING me.  I need to start looking with a head hunter for something I can do which will not suck the life out of me.  Anything.

2 Comments

  1. sigh. I hear you on the work situation. With your background in the medical profession, shouldn’t it be easier to find another job than say, an English major? 😉

    • It will be pretty easy to find a job, this one is very convenient and has some very good benefits- health insurance is great, and the National Training Center for 15.00 a month…I do not particularly want to look. I probably just need to get through the Validation process and the JOint Commission visit in March and then…maybe then I can focus on the actual job.

Leave a Reply

