30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

resting week

It is a rest week!  Wahoo!

452px-Edmund_Dulac_-_Princess_and_pea

Love this painting by Dulac.

Sunday I ran 5 very warm and sweat-soaked miles.  I’ve tried and tried to take pictures of the amount of sweat generated, the weight of the shirt, the dripping of liquid awesome from the shirts, but…to no avail…the photos just show a dark shirt… the run went OK.

I then went Blueberry picking, my new favorite habit/hobby.  YUM. Made sure to get a bunch for coach man. It may seem strange but it is something my parents always taught me to do…

Monday was a total rest day.  I slept so late, I was almost late to work.  It felt very strange but not too bad either.

Today a short half a mile swim and a 2 mile run and a tiny tiny abs workout.  The swim felt good. The run…it went OK but man oh man the heat and humidity.  I still felt pretty good, and sailed off to work where I tackled a pile of regulatory crap.  I really do think it’s time for a new job….we’ll see.

 

1 Comment

  1. Berry picking isn’t strange, it’s a wonderful activity! 🙂 The last time I was in Washington state, my son’s friends took me blueberry picking. Fresh air, sunshine, and a bucket of fresh blueberries at the end of the day—a three-fer!

Leave a Reply

