30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Last (not really) build week.

Well, last build week until the next build week.

 

Whoa.  I am tired.

tired3

I slept like a crazy person last night.  Got up and went to the pool.  Swam a bit over a mile.  The pool was pretty great.  It was a nice temperature, and I just felt like I was gliding through the water.

for about 45 minutes.  After that, I felt clunky, really tired and sore.

I got out, did a shower and discovered that a vital piece of my wardrobe was missing…

8260526_600x400

So I had to go home.

Luckily I live close to the gym and work.

Work was long.  These weeks are tough.  All I want to do is little bits of data processing, not any kind of thought processing.

But of course this week is full of meetings and whinings of people.  I remember this phase.  I tend to be very to the point and have very little tolerance for craziness.   But…I do work in a hospital, so…I will have to tolerate the craziness and work on the kindness.

Cave diving Coach man survived his Cave diving weekend.  We are at the happy happy phase of the coaching cycle- where I am not hurt, seem to be handling the miles and training with little problems.  I sent him an update on Sunday, not expecting anything back, but got an email late last night stating “Obviously, I am good” (since he was replying).  With one year to Comrades for reals, we are both suddenly kind of narrowed in and focused on how to get ready, while enjoying the moment of “anything is possible”

Twice as long as Boston…Valley of Hills….on National TV….

Last words of coaches email to me… “I know you can do Comrades”  and wow.  I don’t know that I can.

 

Leave a Reply

