30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Spectacular Saturday

Not in Spectacularly fabulous, but more like- I was a spectacle.

So Saturday’s are Bricks.

I generally like Saturdays. I get a chance to listen to I HEART Radio’s gospel station.  I love it.  I get to get all sweaty and then run outside.

But come summer, these bricks become somewhat unbearable.

The gym, where my bike is bolted to the floor, opens at 0700am.  So if I cycle for an hour it is then 800..and that means Hot hot hot.

Today I almost melted.  My run was really bad.  First 2 miles were full of stop and go, and then after I got to the turn around point, I just really could not bring myself to even attempt to run up some of the hills.  My Splits were all over the place, and I actually had a few moments where I wondered if I would make it back to the gym.

I was so glad when I did because that meant no more of that.

Tomorrow…I willbe starting otu much earlier.  Highly motivated to avoid today’s experience again.

Leave a Reply

