30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Sufferin’

Yeah, this is the week of suffer.

Monday I swam long and ran 1 mile.  That one mile was incredibly painful. I was so excited too about monday as it is typically massage day.  Noooooo. My massage therapist took ill.  So I had to foam roll. which helped but it is not the same. Had a nice nice chat with my coach about this week in training.  Whew.

 

Tuesday was a transitions workout.  Whoop whoop.  I was worried about it and it went ok.  Again, my legs are feeling incredibly tired/achy burning etc.  I had 2 runs of 2 miles each so very short.  In that time I traversed many hills because of where the pool/gym are located.

nn_4

What surprised me was that I was able to climb the hills.  My legs felt AWFUL, like ground meat or meat going through a grinder. At the top of each hill, I started to want to quit and walk, but I kept reminding myself to really focus on what I was actually feeling.  Then I reminded myself, that I didn’t “die” at all, when I pushed through the “feelings”…

THis worked well today when I did my brick.  14 miles on the bike and 3 mile run.

It is definitely a week of suffering, a total sufferfest.

I feel slightly badass…having racke dup almost 30 miles in 3 days in a training week. I also feel like this week holds so many more lessons.

Fingers crossed that I survive it.

Leave a Reply

