30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Speedy Thursday

Oye Vey

101522739_M_copy

I did speed work on treadmill.

Wow.  Oddly I slept really well last night and woke all on my own at about 4:15.  Rather than attempting to get 22 more minutes sleep or something, I just got up and got ready to go.

I had a 2 mile warm, so I did about 1.7 outside and then did 0.3 on the mill just to get used to the belt movement.

My right hip was not working like I would like it to.  It hurt, and pinched.  Oddly the faster I ran, the better it felt, so getting to the intervals was the real issue.

I had 7 X 800 repeats.

During the first one, I finished and thought, “WOW, I am so bad at this, I should quit”.  Somehow, I got all 7 done.

But now…after an afternoon of weights, I may not be able to stay awake for dinner! Par for the course in the tail end of 3rd week of build.

Whew, it is tough.  I hope my results come. Putting the work in….we’ll see what happens.   oh it still sucks to be me at work.

Leave a Reply

