30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Wilted Wednesday

Wow.  Wednesday.  Workout.  Wilted…totally Wilted.

droopy flowers

I had a brick on tap.  simple one 45 minute cycle and a 2 mile run. No Problem.

Oh man.

I hit the cycle and was just having a really hard time maintaining a 16 MPH pace.

limit_640_c627b9dab1f9f29ea984b02444990c79

Yeah.  When I got off  the bike, my hamstrings were really tight so that was interesting.

At any rate, I laced up and “went for it”  on the 2 mile run.  I am wearing the newest Cortana’s this week and am rapidly falling in love with them.

They felt good, and the energy return seems pretty nice.  So I did my 2 miler.  It was a gorgeous morning.  The sun was rising in that beautiful Deep Orange color that we usually associate with sun set.

When I finished, it took a while for my Heart rate to go back down, so I was either dehydrated or I’m just more out of shape than I expect to be at this point.

I then spent 8 hours dealing with Centers for medicare/medicaid services in regards to our data validation. It totally sucks to be me right now, really.

I got home and I am now totally spent.  Speed work tomorrow, so we’ll see how things go with that.  Dinner out with friends.

SO sleepy.

 

Leave a Reply

