30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

I’m an April fool!

Wow.  So training.  It’s become kind of regimented.

100110-F-0750P-098

This morning, April Fool’s Day…I awoke, looked at the workout, saw it was a Brick.  Proceeded to post on Facebook- WITH ILLUSTRATION-

“Happy Wednesday, full of Camels and Bricks!”  Several people corrected me which I saw after the workout. I was first convinced it was Wednesday anyway….then I was convinced I’d read Wednesday’s workout and done it on Tuesday.  Then I pulled the email out and indeed saw the joke was on me.  Guess I am so used to Brick on Wednesday…

So thanks actually kind of a funny thing about training.  I don’t know that I have ever been quite so tuned in like that before.  Could be that I am just exhausted though.

Today I remembered also what a build week was like.  Woweee.

Legs on Fire during the cycle then legs on more fire during the run.  Lots of FIRE.

Yeah the Gospel Legends Have a song about that…

But I am not sure my fire was from the Holy Ghost exactly.

Well Happy Wednesday on a Tuesday folks.  Tomorrow looks like Friday… :/

Leave a Reply

