30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Thursday Speed work, kinda. sorta

I really was confused with Thursday’s speed workout.

I had to read it about 5 times, and I still think it was an odd odd one.

1.5 mile warm  and then 4 sets of 0.10 mile at 5k pace and then one mile cool.

I THINK  he was kind of having me throw in some strides?

Well.  The workout went fine.  I have become a treadmill fan for Speed work, which is kind of sad, but now my access to the track is severely severely limited SO…

I did it.  It felt strange.

I noted at one point that to my left was my coach engaged in what appeared to be serious conversation with someone…but I noted where his eyes were….  On my feet.

2012-1-31-Treadmill-01_1

 

Yay for coaching.  He never did talk to me.  I finished the workout and felt tight as can be so I climbed on the stationary and pedalled for about 6 minutes.  My HR was taking forever to recover from this very short run.  😦

I considered chatting with him, but just decided on email instead.

I’m just not so sure about this 10K on Saturday.  It will not be my best effort, I think I will run it, but I just wish the Admin Assistant had not done what she does yearly….bring that stupid cold virus into the office.

AH well what is done is done.

Leave a Reply

