30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Weighty Wednesday

Today was kind of the break point.

I got most of the work for the sterile processing done.  I can say now I have learned a great deal about endoscopes, and have learned some very shocking things.  I am grateful to have some help in folks who actually understand the processing of these items and are backing me up as I try desperately to get this stuff done.

Next task is to figure out the big discrepancy in admission times that our third party vendor is using and what our documentation is saying.  And to focus on Validation, my main goal is to get things done correctly.

Resting week continues and that is a great thing because my mind is really not focused on anything but my job.

Today I did a fairly short but pretty good weights workout.  Yay.

the Southernaires really have a way about talking about weights that brings me up, even though right now I think I have so much on me that I’m terrified.

 

2 Comments

  1. Good grief, I had never thought about how one would sterilize an endoscope until I read it here. It sounds complicated and even scary, considering where those things go!

    Enjoy your rest week. I know you enjoy the challenge of working out, but it must be some relief to just come home and collapse on the couch after work!

    • Well there are still workouts, they just aren’t very intense. I love being at the gym, not surprisingly, it’s where I see everyone I know.

Leave a Reply

