30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Friday in the bag

Well Friday’s work out was really simple.  2000 swimming meters.  And  a weights workout.

Sooo.  The swim got done.  It was slow and I didn’t love it.  My Friday at work was amazingly intense.  It was not necessarily bad, but it was intense.

The morning was ok and then all of a sudden in the afternoon, I got deep into trying to do the slides for Surgical site infections.  At that point I realized a short cut I took a few months ago was biting me in the ASS.

Luckily it is totally fixable.  I am just not enjoying making this packet of slides at all.

So by the time I fixed 98% of the problem I felt as if maybe I was a bit dizzy!

After the swim I was to do weights.

Yeah about that.

I had one sneaker, no shirt.  I bagged it.  This is the first time ever that I have just skipped something. I am very tired this week.  and I think I can do it tomorrow…we’ll see.  Sometimes things just dont work out too well…

1 Comment

  1. Funny, I went to karate class early this morning, but ended up turning around and going home. I had a really bad headache and was still tired, as I hadn’t slept well last night. Normally I don’t skip class, on the argument that once I get out on the floor and warm up, I’ll be fine. But something told me I should just get some rest this weekend. It’s been a difficult week—there must be something in the air!—-but my sinuses have been playing havoc since we got rain, and my left knee has been swollen, and I don’t recall injuring it.

    Hope you have a good weekend and feel better after some rest.

Leave a Reply

