30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Sunday’s realization…

I had a pretty good mid distance run today 7 miles.  Not really a long, but I was nervous about it, mostly because 7 just seemed so different than 6.

It went a lot better than expected.  I even had mile 3 at what would be considered a good “tempo run pace”  for me.  The air was crisp and cool, the sun which has been absent most of the week was blinding and I loved it.

I just got an interesting coaching email as is par for the Sunday Course.

it will be a great week this week. believe that you can do it, and that you will be healthy. See yourself ‘getting there.’  

I feel perfectly healthy these days.  I’m running pretty well.  Nothing major hurts.  In general I am handling the workouts.

In my mind I wasn’t thinking of myself as still injured or recovering.

I see now that in his mind, I’m just barely able to train again, and not very seriously either.

So, I suppose I’ll be enduring the worried looks for several more weeks, maybe even months.

I do have an issue seeing myself getting anywhere beyond the 10K.  So we’ll see how I feel next week…

Leave a Reply

