30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Messed up Tuesday

I couldn’t get out of bed this morning.  I could not sleep last night.  My sports massage has a pattern.  Post massage my knees and other joints hurt.  I should have taken motrin but I was being stubborn and thinking if I just slept it would improve.

I just couldn’t sleep though because things were hurting.  In addition, I had to go back to work and that apparently was making me a bit stressed.

Work turned out to be fine, though the hospital is truly in a bit of crisis due to some events that thankfully had nothing to do with me or my department.

I had to do both swim and weights after work. I will NOT do this to myself again.  I got the swim done.  Then I ran into a good good friend from work and we talked for a good 20-30 mins.  After that any enthusiasm for the weights was gone gone gone.

943500_545219225523014_2038752231_n

 

I also noted it was later in the day than I wanted.  So I went to coach.  I asked if I could renegotiate something, he said…”Probably no, but what is it?”  So I asked to move weights to Wednesday and Friday this week…He said, Oh..yeah OK on that.

I feel so absolutely  LAZEE…

Well, there is always tomorrow.  Right?

2 Comments

  1. Isn’t massage supposed to relieve pain? It doesn’t seem right that you should hurt so much afterwards.

    You’re probably not lazy: your body may be saying it wants a break!

    • It’s a little strange. We have been working on my back problem, and it seems to have a pattern in that it hurts after, but usually the next day I feel fantastic. It’s kind of strange. Last week, i was thinking. Oh Can’t do that again, but then the long term results were fantastic…So, I think actually this week I am just a ball of nerves…

Leave a Reply

