30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

“long run” Sunday

Everyone I know, pretty much ran the new Marathon and half Marathon in Celebration Florida today.  Seems people had a good time, at least from Facebook.

I ran 5 miles out on the trusty West Orange Trail.

I had not charged my Garmin, so I ended up having to run with Runtastic.  It was a bit disconcerting. Firstly I had to run carrying my phone, which I do not like to do.  Secondly, at about mile 2.3 I pressed a button and did not know how to get back to the screen.  It took a few minutes to figure that out but I did.  Thirdly my Garmin shows a smoothed pace per mile when I am running, so I can look and see what the actual pace per mile is going to be.  Runtastic shows the Pace per mile you are running right now…so I was a little confused by that.  Overall though.  It surprised me in that it was fairly accurate.  I totally recommend it as a free ap to new runners who are not ready to take the Garmin plunge.

Most of the run was preoccupied with the phone and the new Ap.  I wasn’t thrilled with my pace, but in the end I know I had to stop and walk for a while there to sort out the Runtastic.  So whatever.

5 more miles in the bag for the week.

Sent my email off to my coach.  I mentioned my in general feeling of misery but I now realize I probably did not mention it strongly enough.  Sometimes he is a very astute mind reader, sometimes…he just is a guy.  Wonder what I will get back. It will probably be about 5-6 hours before I hear from him.  so…

Study time.  I love to study.  😦

Leave a Reply

