30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Today’s Long and the short of it.

Today is my Long run day.

So I ran 4 miles.

4 you say and scratch your head a bit.

Yep 4.  And they weren’t that easy.  Especially because darn it my pants were falling down.

No I have not lost any weight.  I think there was something odd about the tights.  Eventually I got good and sweaty and they stayed in place…but there for about 0.75 of a mile I was pulling and yanking and tugging at them.

It was a tough run. I wanted a certain pace and I ALMOST got it.

I’m coming to the conclusion that my coach already came to.  We really are starting back at square zero. Not even square one.

THis is an awesome song that really reflects how I feel right about now.  Got lots of communication from coach today.  Seems I’ll be allowed to do a 10K in March… Feeling pretty happy ….though have not had the full permission yet.

Leave a Reply

