30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Wimpy weak

Woke this morning feeling it.  I think Skeletor may have known that I would be.  There was only a short run on the schedule for today.  I kind of was thinking that I needed to do more.

I worked.

Then I discovered it was 80 degrees out for my run.

Ran a bit outside. My legs burned and ached.  I really had that moment of “I do this why?”

I finished the rest of the run on the treadmill.  It went much better on the mill, because I only had a little elevation and there were no hills.

I foam rolled.  Then…just gave up.

I’m taking the rest.  We’ll see how things go.

Leave a Reply

