30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Training training.

On Wednesday after accupuncture, my pain in my adductor went away.

It said Sayanora.  Adios.  etc.

4023820600_4c3bb0a631_nAmazingly even though I kind of tried to beat it up quite a bit over the weekend, it never came back.

I did tweak out my lower back really a lot.

New Massage guy worked on it on Monday.  I totally skipped my workout for the massage.  The massage was kind of a tough session as I came in limping and in a lot of pain, and the new massage guy is NEW to my body, so he is kind of cautious.  I learned that my knee can be made to touch my ear though if need be.  Suffice it to say, I got a real good stretch.

I left out of there and was still kind of sore, so I took that as a sign.  I didn’t do anything.  Swam on Tuesday  2000 yards.  A one mile run was on there, I decided not to do that.

Today I did monday’s cycle.  Hit a pace of 17 MPH for the cycle.  This is good for me and considering that I was having a lot of trouble with the one leg I was pretty pleased.  After I decided to run the 1 miler.  On my way out I ran into my friend Yolanda, she joined me after she had run 3 miles. So she was pretty tired, but my pace was kind of slow, it was good to run with her as she pushed me right on up the hill that I normally walk on.  She did tell me she had to walk at the tippy top of the hill, so we did.  I suspect I might be in better shape than I used to be, and I might in the end push her a bit.  She is very competitive, and kept reminding me that she had already run 3 miles…whatever.  She is back at my gym so I need to learn to find a way to handle her.

I bothered the coach briefly, to do lunges.  He told me to tear them up.  He asked how the pain was, I reported, and we discussed “starting to build up again”  This feels encouraging.

 

Leave a Reply

