30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Monday.

Well, this monday was a doozie.

I did not get a lot of sleep over the weekend.  My legs were in too much pain.  Soooo, on Sunday…when I started to feel better, I was able to sleep better.

THis was a good thing, except that I had to get up super early for the Infection Prevention Poster Session.

SO I managed to drag myself out of bed and into work at 6:30 am.  THis really isn’t that early, but boy did I just want to remain under the covers.

under-cover-1Well, that didn’t happen.  I made it to work, sans coffee.  It was an interesting morning.  I was trying to relay to people what had occurred over the weekend, and most people just looked at me with a blank look.  One woman looked shocked that I am active and still have some high cholesterol.  My legs remained sore.  I drank and drank and drank.  3-4 liters.

After work, I decided that I only had 2 miles on the schedule.  I tried it.  It was difficult but not impossible. I did have to slow down and actually walk on the mill for about a minute at the 1.5 mark.  My calves felt funny and my groin wasn’t loving the Treadmill action.  BY the two mile mark, I had found a Sweet spot…

sweetspot

 

the pace was not too bad, and my legs felt good.  But then, it was the 2 mile mark and I had to stop. I did some light foam rolling.

My calves feel loads better, just sore as all get out.  My body and brain on the other hand feel sluggish and tired.  Going to go to bed early and see how I do tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

