30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Brick Baby Brick, Brick

Apparently Saturday is reserved for the time honored (I think) Brick workout.

Brick Brick, Baby, Brick Brick.

Got up today.

Went and Cycled for 1 hour and 15 minutes.

bio-cycle_2-2008(this super cool sculpture was made by Jud Turner.  more at the WEBSITE

It was a long and somewhat difficult cycle.  It just went on and on and on….

I then proceeded on to the 6 mile run portion of the brick at 9 am.  It was 82 degrees.  HOT.  No shade.  While the first 3 miles went fine, the 4th mile had a ton of  long hills in it, and the sun was at JUST the RIGHT ANGLE  to set me on fire.  I swear I thought I would burn.  

I did finish.  Now resting and hydrating for tomorrows longer run.  Lets hope it goes better….than today!

 

1 Comment

  1. That is an awesome sculpture! I kinda wish I had something like that to ride during Halloween. 😉

    Some days are just…hard. I mean, sometimes it seems like everything you do, no matter how routine they are, is tougher than usual to finish or attempt. I think you’re to be congratulated just for getting out of bed and doing these things. I had a clanging headache after getting only four hours of sleep (again—my third night in a row), but I still made myself go to tai chi class. I was glad I did, but I felt like my brain wanted to shut down and go back to bed. Now I think I will!

Leave a Reply

