30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Week two of the build…and am I sick?

This week…is gonna be tough, but today was not hard at all.

1 mile run…  which I did in my Nike Lunar Fly’s- very comfy shoes, for short things… I did it on the treadmill…for one mile I just couldn’t see going outside in the 91 degree heat.

I then hit the pool…

1000 yards only, but boy I started to feel it after a few laps.  I just felt kind of tired.

I admit, for much of the day I had been feeling the tell tale Hot and cold feelings.  I even had to actually take my sweater off because I was boiling.

Three or four people also asked me if I was feeling well.  I was unreasonably cranky with people.

So…finished my workout…

and Now… it’s time for… Hopefully tomorrow at 5 am I will feel much much more patient.

550px-Have-Fun-when-Sick-at-Home-Step-21

Leave a Reply

