30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Freaky Friday

Friday was truly kind of freaky. 

I decided to sleep in and not swim in the morning.  Doing this of course put me at risk for

img_1444Florida lived up to it’s reputation and I was not even able to make it to the gym without becoming very very wet:

Unhappy-Wet-Dog-1-Fork-Party

 

So…I decided to just do Saturday’s workout on Friday.  WOW.  Saturday’s workout is the culprit I have discovered of ALL my exhaustion.

One hour cycle with tempo intervals.  KILLER long tempos.  The Majority of the cycle was at tempo…. 

then a 5 miler.  I ran one mile outside and was so not feeling it- still raining a little and lots of lightning.  So I went inside and had visions of doing the 5er tomorrow, as I had a one miler for tomorrow.  Something possessed me and I ran 4 treadmill miles.

Treadmilltreadmill for me is very challenging.  I was so pleased I finished.  Now SO TIRED…Must rest…

 

 

Leave a Reply

