30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Monday Monday

So I was not really feeling good yesterday after my run in the heat.

At about 8 last night I got my email with this weeks workouts.

WHOA.  I suddenly felt a little nauseous.

nausea

 

It has a lot more miles.  Loads. Loads.

I started to feel super discouraged.  I had the thought, of “If I can not even handle 10 miles…what is this training going to be like?”

Luckily…Monday was a resting day.  I had another nice coaching email setting up our time on Thursday…time for a weights tune up.  Started to feel a little bit better.  Texted my friend to see if she wanted to join in on Tuesday’s fun, she did….

Active rest.  I swam a half a mile and ran one mile.  yes, it was that simple.  With the workout being So short, I slept in until 6 and did it in the afternoon.  Unfortunately from this, I awoke with a bit of a headache, which I still have.

The work day was kind of crazy…really crazy.  Try figuring out how to isolate Shingles based on the bizarre not well explained CDC guidelines.  I ended up calling a mentor who explained to me that he doesn’t understand the guidelines either.  Oh yeah.  LOVE my job. We have guidelines that we can’t explain because they don’t make any sense whatsoever.  Gaaah.

The swim was a  very nice one.  I love swimming in the sun shine. I was entirely lucky it didn’t rain.  When I got done with the swim, I hopped out and found that it was really still BOILING hot outside.  So treadmilled the one miler. In the AC with wet hair, I was almost comfortable.  The run also went pretty well, for what it was.

It was a bit of a confidence booster.  We’ll see what the rest of the week brings….

 

Leave a Reply

