30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

T2 wednesday

Apparently this is a week of Transition.

I am feeling much better today about Dale Tusen.  I mean, I do not feel better, but, I am no longer randomly breaking out into tears.  I am processing this slowly, but I did wake up and feel better today.

Apparently today was a T2 workout.  For a Non-Tri-athlete, when this was pointed out to me, I thought it was kind of funny.

At LEAST I know what T2 is.

I Biked for an hour with several intervals. Then I ran 4 miles.  When I spied this one on my phone yesterday I felt a little Twinkle light up my eye.  I LIKE this workout.

1245284563_jazzI might be kind of SLOW, but I like it anyway.

The Cycle I did was not quite as fantastic as Saturdays as far as Speed, but I still worked it.

My run on the other hand was pretty Darn Fantastic.  I was hitting numbers I had no idea about. Well, up until the last mile when I came up against my nemesis Hill.  Those numbers were less impressive.

I then went into the locker room where I saw Mrs. Coach who seemed extraordinarily exuberant- so maybe she is Pregnant.  I on the other hand probably seemed pretty tired.

I was pretty tired all day and my quads are SORE SORE SORE.

3oxcqv

I’m not Pregnant, so I did not appear exuberant.

This is the first week of ramp up in training in SOOOO long.  I do feel sore and a bit of fatigue, but I have enjoyed all of my workouts so far.  Tomorrow is Bo-ring.  Swim. blah. But at least I had a friend who is meeting me for it.  blah.

Needed though, my sticks don’t really want to run tomorrow!

I’m feeling really good about the training.  Though I do not like my slug times.  I want summer to end so I can see if taking 20 degrees off the temperature will help…. Hmmmm.  😀

 

1 Comment

  1. I like that you’re alternating between biking and running. I can’t run with my bad knee, but bicycling feels like a good quad burn in itself, at least to me!

Leave a Reply

