30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Monday Blues

I am trying to continue to be 100% focused on my training and my goals, which is proving to be a bit difficult…As Skeletor said…”It will come and go”

Work has turned into this big horrible nasty Ball of knotted up Yarn that is going to take some time to unravel..

cat yarn

 

Luckily, I got up nice and early this morning and did my Swim.  Only 2000 yards on the work out.  So it got done fairly neatly.  My right shoulder that has been bugging me was not too bad today.

This afternoon, I took on the weights workout. It was actually perfect.  Work is such a stressor now that pounding out all the different weights workouts really helped.  I did feel like I was completely not doing some of the exercises correctly.  BUT…My heart rate was pounding away…so I am pretty sure I did fine.  Highlight was the Theraband shuffle and some planks.

Tomorrow is my run Run and Swim workout.  Hopefully it will remain that way. The Coach added an extra 500 m to it and a “run to the track and back.  Sounds easy.  Unless you know our track is at the bottom of a rather steep hill. Smart man that coach.

We’ll see how it goes.  I hope it is as fun as last week and that it carries me through the work day which is about to be  just very complicated.  I hope I can figure it out.  My biggest goal is to compartmentalize everything.  Work, Training, Diet, Friends etc…and keep them all neat and tidy like…in rubbermaid containers.

Lets see how it goes this week, shall we?  I swear I need a more simple job.

Leave a Reply

