30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Feeling better.

Went to bed really early yesterday and am oddly feeling loads better.  I didn’t sleep wonderfully.  I woke up at 1 am and again at 4 am and again at 6.  But the fact remains that I had to WAKE so I actually got some sleep.

 

I looked in the mirror this morning and noted that I looked kind of thinner, which was odd.  So I got on the scale and the weight that had seemingly arrived 2 weeks ago.  bam is gone.  4 pounds overnight.  Guess I was retaining water.  I never thought this was a real thing.

 

I pulled my hip flexor doing a bit of treadmill walking.  😦

 

Coach time tonight, which I need.  More for the refocusing and the reaffirmation.  I do really appreciate how good he is for me, and how well he is able to work with me and tolerate my strangeness.

Whew.  I have to go to the club house where the coach lives, which is like in a series on mansions.  Nervous.

Leave a Reply

