30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon training day 80

Called for another 3 miler.  I decided to play it smart, and also to be a bit lazy.

I did it in the pool.

I just did not want to get up super early.  Afternoons now in the Sunshine state are generally REALLY warm.

 

So pool it was.

I think actually it was a good good smart idea.  My Ankle has been so jacked up.  Over the last week it has started to show some improvement, and I would like to keep it on the improving side of things.  So to that note, I decided to do a course of Motrin, over several days to help with residual inflammation, and to rest it a bit.

So smarty pants?  Maybe, or Lazy Butt…

Probably a litte wee bit of both.

Leave a Reply

