30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon Training Day 77

Well.

 

the plan said run 2 miles at a 5K pace.

I didn’t do that.

I ran 2.75 miles and none of it was at my 5K PR pace.  It was, however, very challenging to me.

I’m freaking tired.dog-sleep-couch

So I walked a half a mile at a higher incline and then took the incline down a bit and started to jog.  When I hit one mile I upped the speed to about a 10:30 mile.  WHich really isn’t that fast.  I started to sweat and sweat.

Gym_SweatThey say that you either sweat a lot when you are very unfit, because your body can’t process the over heating, AND also when you are very fit, because your body has figured out, hey, I am about to get hot.  Not sure which one I am.

Anyway, I bumped up the speed to 10:20 mile and did that for a bit and then finally to a 10:10.

then I just finished.  It was suggested by someone on daily mile that I needed to stretch, so I did actually stretch and foam roll.  and to be honest, I think that was an awesome suggestion.  I found so many painful little spots and such. Once I was done, I did feel better.

I’m really feeling awful.  I feel like those Pop em biscuits.

2011-03-30-Fear-Of-Pop-CultureAnd my left ankle is still aggravated.

I’m working on lessening the aggravation.  My coach says, “I think it’s just training”  but it just has to  eventually get better, I swear it. After doing a little bit of research, I may have a small bit of ankle impingement with a bit of tendon aggravation.  So I need to ice and rest it, but it’s hard to rest.

As I run the ankle kind of loosens and the faster I go the less it hurts, but still….I want it to GO AWAY.

 

Big race for me this weekend.  Coach feels differently.  He says he just wants me to get out there and see how things are.  I’ve not really “raced”  since December,  though I did do some half marathons with the desire to race, but I am not so sure I really raced them…I kind of ran them.

Anyway, I don’t have a big taper so I am sucking the taper up and trying to focus on things like work.  Work so gets in the way.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

