30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon Training Day 66

Again I had to get up really to get in a 5 mile tempo run.

I was really worried.  When I woke up, my left lower leg was feeling MUCH better.  I was still worried though.  I’ve had some pretty poor success with any sort of speed work lately, etc.

I got up kind of late, been very stressed out with work.

So I threw on clothes, took the dog out and went for it.

Much easier than yesterday.

I warmed up for one mile and then hit 3 miles tempo.  I had some major pacing problems, ended up walking during my tempo…But the pace was still very very acceptable to me.  I just got going faster than I needed to and ended up having to “reset”  I just can not pace well…

run-clock

 

Anyway.  I finished it off with a cooling mile.

Iced the leg in a bucket of ice and water.

Feeling somewhat better about things.  My main concern now is what to do about an “A” marathon. I sent my poor coaching person a novel last night.  Haven’t heard anything… I may have overwhelmed him with words.

Leave a Reply

