30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon Training Day 50

And on the 50th day the Heavens opened and from the Coach…poured out a choice of REST or do a 30 minute swim.

Last week, I would have done the swim.

This week.  After yesterday’s distance festival..

dog-sleep-couch

 

I would have done it after work, but I have early Monday massage, and then dinner with a friend.  And well, I just don’t think the 30 minutes of swim is going to be the “Key Workout”  for this entire Marathon training cycle.

So I am 5 weeks away from Glass City Half Marathon!  Here is the course map.  I am starting to get pretty excited about this race.  In part because it’s only a half marathon.  This weekend’s training run was just so long.  I remember noting the 13 mile point…and being like, Ah….if this were a half I’d be done.  (4 miles later…).   Earlier in the year, I had high hopes of breaking the 2:00 hour mark for my half marathon.  lately, I’ve been realizing that this is just not gonna happen in this race.  So I’ve been trying to adjust my goals to something reasonable.  Funny thing is that I don’t really know what’s reasonable or not.  I am so tired running all the time, that I have no idea what I can do rested.

I am 9 weeks away from the Marathon in Michigan, Bayshore.

I’m super excited.  I’m meeting a newish friend for both races and I think that will be the most fun.

 

 

Leave a Reply

