30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Day 48 Marathon training, trying something New, SPIN!

So…

Today called for a 30 minute spin and a 1 mile run.

I am not to run on land til Sunday, so I looked at the one miler and thought, get all into my swim suit to pool run the equivalent of one mile?  thats like 10 minutes. So I decided to extend the spin.

Once I got to the gym, I realized that I could join a spin class.  I was thinking, Yeah…Great.

spin_class

 

I don’t always push myself as much as I should, like many people, so I thought this would be a great choice.

Meh.  I feel like for the hour class I got about 35 minutes of spin in.  I did do a good bit of sweating so, something was working.

The Instructor was “OK”  our gym definitely has better instructors.  And the Music didn’t thrill me to pieces.  I did like the darkness.  I had some trouble with setting the tension correctly.  All in all, the class was “OK”.  I think next week though, I’m gonna skip it and just do spin on my own.  I kind of liked the social aspect of it, but…I still don’t see the total appeal, but it could be because I didn’t have the most awesome instructor.  I’m going to consider trying it again during the week with a different instructor.

All in all, for a rest week, I did well with resting.

My ankle is up and down.  I am doing 17 on the Clay tomorrow. I may even take my phone to take some photos…we’ll see.  I hate to carry the phone, as I think it’s heavy, but the area is so nice, I do like to share.

Having the Massage therapist put some KT tape on it today and we shall see how it goes. I still feel iffy on it. but…It’s time to try

Hopefully things will be right as rain.

 

 

Leave a Reply

