30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Day 45 Marathon training Still Injured.

Today would have been a 3 mile run easy.  It is a rest week after all.

So What did I do…

starter-swim-workout-getting-back-swimmingWell actually, I kind of got up late, was late to meet my friend, and Pool Ran for 36 minutes which is definitely more than the time I would have been running.  I used a mini 3 pound weight strapped in my suit.

It was way more fun to do it with a friend.  She was swimming, but she took some breaks and we had a nice time chatting.

I am one day into the Prednisone pack.  Well I guess day 2.  Last night I picked it up and downed all 60 mg at once, since it was late.

Within an hour, of course I was feeling the typical energy and difficulty sweeping…

But I did manage sleep.

Today my ankle feels incredibly better.  NOT PERFECT, but so much better. I’m not sure if its the medrol or the rest…

My quads and knees do not feel better, but they are just achy.

So thats where I am at, I’m gonna need to be in touch with the coach by Thursday night, because, I’m feeling like I wanna run on Friday and Sunday especially… we’ll see…. Feeling pretty positive about the healing process, but of course…that may be the steroids talking.

 

Leave a Reply

