30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Day 44 Marathon Training…injured

Today was a injury day, but at the same time it really didn’t impede what was on the plan.

I did a 30 minute swim.  Wham bam and it was done.

THen after work and massage I did some upper body weights.

No fuss

No muss

 

My ankle/lower leg is still kind of all jacked up.  I went to the Massage Therapist today and she really gave the leg  help.  it feels much better.  After that I started the Medrol pack.

Tomorrow I am meeting a friend who will swim while I pool run.

I can almost gaurentee that by tomorrow morning my lefty will be runnable.  However. I’m still going to take the time to just pool it.  It tends to feel better after 2 days rest, so I figure giving it 4 plus the Prednisone will possibly, fingers crossed…put it back to normal by Sunday when I have to do 17…

Leave a Reply

