30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Day 42, Marathon Training

Still feeling fatigue.

Tired-Dog-021

 

but am feeling better than Friday.

I woke up this morning and went to meet my friend from work. She suggested 7:30 am which was a really late time for me.  In retrospect, I wonder if I am always so tired because I force myself out to run very early in the morning.  I don’t have work or anything time dependent on Sundays, so why do I do that?  Well, It’s going to get hot in a month and then we will all be out cruising with headlampsa t odd hours.

Ran 8 with my friend, very casual.  My pace ended up being fine.  Tried an Advocare product for caffeine, it gave me a headache. I will have to mix it differently next time.

After I went to cycle for an hour, but I could only manage 30 mins.  My legs could have gone on, but I was feeling SO tired.

I then iced everything.  On the way out of the gym one of the trainers asked me if I was OK…I didn’t look good.

Had some food now going to take an official get in the bed nap, and well… we shall see if I get more recovered during my recovery week.

I have a funny feeling THIS past week should have been for recovery and I would be doing better, but…

thats not the way it worked.

Leave a Reply

