30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon Day 25

The stars aligned for me today at least in the workout area.

imagesOn the workout plan was Swim 1 hr 15 mins or cycle 1 hr and 15 mins.

Well, the gym was closed for renovations AGAIN.  But the pool was left open, so I swam for an hour and 16 minutes, very slowly.

I only did 1.88 miles of swimming 3300 yards.

The pool was really super warm and I only had a few issues with a sore trapezius muscle.

My janky left leg is improving.

Tomorrow I am meeting a friend for the Speedwork at 6 am.  We will see how that goes.  I’m excited to get it over with early, but I really think the anticipation fear of the 800’s will make it hard to sleep welll….

Leave a Reply

