30 weeks of Marathon training.

just a spot to write about the next 30 weeks….of running.

Marathon Training Day 23.

It is official, I am not really a get up and go kind of gal in the morning.

not-a-morning-person_largeI get up fine, but I admit it, I kind of like to have some time to walk the dog, drink a coffee or two and chill before getting going, or you know, talking to anyone.

Since starting a job in the 9-5 world, I have tended to run in the afternoons. It helps that it’s winter in Florida and so afternoons are bearable.  In about a month, I’ll be doing everything in the morning again.

So today, because I had massage in the afternoon, I dragged myself out of bed and hit the pool.

3050 yards.  about 1.7 miles of swimming.

THings that the workout was:

  • Wet
  • Long
  • boring

Things that this workout was NOT:

  • Relaxing
  • Zen like
  • soothing
  • Peaceful.

It was just one long hunk of swim workout.  I had a choice of swim or stationary cycle.  Stationary cycle is more fun.  I can listen to music, text awake people, and I am going to soon download episodes of Castle as I spin merrily away.  Can’t really do that in the pool.

BUT…The Pool in general is better exercise and builds better fitness.  So I stuck my rear in there and did it.  My coach is

48168_509119339130939_302966554_n-2Giving me a choice, but I know the right answer.  SO Pool Pool Pool Pool it is.  just Keep swimming…

Well the miles are upping a bit this week, I am a little nervous!  Instead of a 2 miler on Monday, it was a 3 miler.  and instead of a 3 mile temp on Wednesday,  I get a 3.5 miler.  We’ll see how the week goes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

